JINR Network Rules

Designed to ensure optimal operation of the network and its services, reduce the number of failures, and improve its safety. The rules apply to all persons and all organizations using any computers, computing and communication systems of JINR and organizations connected to the JINR computer network

The JINR Network Service

Network Service Recommendations

    26.01.2023 Significant changes to the eduroam terms of service

    As part of the EU sanctions policy, the European partners have decided, from January 20, 2023, to terminate the membership of the Interdepartmental Supercomputing Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences (MSC RAS) as a national service operator in Russia in the European eduroam confederation and to disconnect the top-level European servers from the Russian servers of the national level serving the service.

    In this regard, cross-border eduroam authentication sessions, both for citizens of the Russian Federation located abroad, and for citizens of other countries located on the territory of the Russian Federation, have become inaccessible.

    The MSC RAS, as the national operator of the service, will continue to operate and expand the user base in Russia in the interests of the Russian project participants, and will also consider the possibility of building bilateral international relations for cross-border authentication with friendly countries.

    Sincerely,
    Administration of the eduroam service in Russia

    22.07.2022 Personal account

    Dear users, the JINR account portal has been started in test operation mode - https://account.jinr.ru. Login is via SSO login. The portal allows:

      View your existing accounts;
      Manage mailing list subscriptions;
      Change your password of email , VPN, Edurom, Elibs;
      Control mailbox quota.


    27.05.2022 Works on the mail server mail.jinr.ru

    Attention, due to a production initiative, on Wednesday, June 1, 2022, from 19:00 to 20:00, the mail.jinr.ru mail service server will be stopped.
    E-mail will only work for reception.


    Remote Access SSH-GATE

    Since March 2022, direct connections via SSH from the external networks to the JINR internal network servers has been prohibited. To provide this type of access, the sshgate service has been introduced. When sshgate is used, the connection string to the ssh-server in the JINR network looks as follows:



    We would like to inform you about the introduction of an additional hostname domain jinr.int in test mode from March 2022.

    At present, the following features have been implemented:
    - E-mail domain @jinr.int is fully equivalent to the domain @jinr.ru


Optical Backbone

The local computer network of JINR consists of a clearly expressed transport backbone of optical backbone and access networks. Access networks at JINR are user networks of scientific and administrative units. Access networks are administered and developed under the supervision of the relevant personnel of the units.

User registration

All JINR staff members and seconded personnel using network and computer resources must be registered with the LIT Network Service of JINR.

External channels

The external optical telecommunication channel uses 10Gbps Ethernet over DWDM approach, when Ethernet data frames are transmitted by the DWDM (Dense Wave Division Multiplexing) technology signal.

JINR network infrastructure

The JINR network infrastructure consists of the following components: The external JINR-Moscow optical telecommunication data channel; The JINR Local Backbone Network; The Local Networks of the JINR divisions.

IntraCity networks

The interworking with city networks is organized on the basis of the traffic exchange node DBN-IX. The local network of the Institute has direct connections at speeds

Services

E-mail, remote access, IP telephony, mailing lists, access to scientific libraries...

Правила работы в сети

Разработаны для обеспечения оптимальной работы сети и ее услуг, сокращения числа отказов, а также повышения eё безопасности. Правила распространяются на всех лиц и все организации, использующие любые компьютеры, вычислительные и коммуникационные системы ОИЯИ и организаций, подключенных к вычислительной сети ОИЯИ

Главная

Информация сетевой службы

    26.01.2023 Существенные изменения в условиях предоставления сервиса eduroam

    В рамках санкционной политики ЕС европейскими партнерами решено с 20 января 2023 года прекратить членство Межведомственного суперкомпьютерного центра РАН (МСЦ РАН) как национального оператора сервиса в России в Европейской конфедерации eduroam и произвести отключение верхнеуровневых европейских серверов от обслуживающих работу сервиса российских серверов национального уровня.

    В связи с этим, трансграничные сессии eduroam аутентификации как для граждан Российской Федерации, находящихся за рубежом, так и для граждан других стран, находящихся на территории Российской Федерации, стали недоступными.

    МСЦ РАН как национальный оператор сервиса будет продолжать обеспечивать функционирование и расширять пользовательскую базу на территории России в интересах российских участников проекта, а также рассмотрит возможность выстраивания двусторонних международных связей для трансграничной аутентификации с дружественными странами.

    С уважением,
    Администрация сервиса eduroam в России

    22.07.2022 Личный кабинет

    Уважаемые пользователи, в ОИЯИ запущен в тестовую эксплуатацию портал управления учетными записями - https://account.jinr.ru. Вход осуществляется по SSO логину. Портал позволяет:

      Смотреть свои существующие учетные записи;
      Управлять подписками на списки рассылки;
      Изменять свой пароль электронной почты, VPN, edurom, Elibs;
      Контролировать квоту почтового ящика.


    27.05.2022 Работы на почтовом сервере mail.jinr.ru

    Внимание, в связи с производственной необходимостью, в среду, 1 июня 2022, с 19:00 до 20:00 будет остановлен почтовый сервер mail.jinr.ru.
    Электронная почта будет работать только на прием.


    Удаленный доступ SSH-GATE

    С марта 2022 года запрещено прямое подключение по SSH из внешней сети к серверам внутренней сети ОИЯИ. Для обеспечения этого вида доступа введен сервис sshgate. При использовании sshgate строка подключения к ssh-серверу в сети ОИЯИ выглядит следующим образом:


    С 03.2022 в эксплуатацию в тестовом режиме вводится дополнительный домен jinr.int

    В настоящий момент к домену подключены следующие сервисы:
    Домен электронной почты @jinr.int полностью эквивалентен домену @jinr.ru



Опорная сеть ОИЯИ

Опорная компьютерная сеть ОИЯИ состоит из явно выраженной транспортной магистрали optical backbone и сетей доступа. Сети доступа в ОИЯИ – это пользовательские сети научных и административных подразделений.

Регистрация

Все сотрудники ОИЯИ и прикомандированные лица, использующие сетевые и компьютерные ресурсы, должны быть зарегистрированы в Сетевой Службе ЛИТ ОИЯИ..

Внешние каналы

Внешний оптический канал использует для передачи данных технологию DWDM. Передача кадров локальной сети Ethernet осуществляется посредством несущих сигналов DWDM (Dense Wave Division Multiplexing - спектрального мультиплексирования по длине волны).

Сетевая инфраструктура ОИЯИ

Это – сложный комплекс многофункционального сетевого оборудования и специализированного ПО, является фундаментом для созданной и развивающейся информационно-вычислительной инфраструктуры ОИЯИ.

Взаимодействие с провайдерами

Межсетевое взаимодействие с городскими сетями организовано на базе узла обмена трафика DBN-IX. Локальная сеть института имеет прямые соединения на скоростях:

Сервисы

Электронная почта, удаленный доступ, IP телефония, списки рассылки, доступ к научным бибилиотекам...