Remote Access

The Regulation "On Remote Access to the JINR Computer Network

    The remote access service to the JINR network is designed to provide JINR's scientific and technical personnel with access to the computing and computer resources of the JINR network from the home, as well as to the external channel.

  • Remote access service is provided:
    • to (for) Permanent staff of JINR, as well as to seconded staff for work at JINR for a period of more than three months;
    • to employees who, by their activities, use computer equipment in their daily work and have the necessary knowledge of security when working with the Internet;

  • The JINR LIT Service is responsible for the provision and technical support of the remote access service to the JINR network. All equipment for remote access to the JINR network should be managed by the Network Service. All users are registered in the Network Service.
  • Currently, there are two types of remote access type - dial-up access (dial-up access, dialup), and a new type of high-speed access - through metro networks. To work with these types of access, a single account is provided to the user.
  • Each type of access has its own restrictions on the amount of downloaded information, bandwidth, duration of the session, a set of available services and security rules.
  • The total bandwidth of the access channel of all remote connections to the JINR network is fixed at a certain technically adjusted rate (10 Mb / s or 100 mbps) to prevent network congestion.
  • To receive an account, the employee must fill out a registration form, sign it with the deputy Director (director) and system administrator of his/her laboratory; The questionnaire is signed by the head of the network service and the chief engineer of the LIT or the director of the LIT. Employees of the departments that are not part of the laboratories sign the questionnaires in the central directorate. In Appendix 1 there is a list of persons entitled to sign the registration questionnaires.
  • It is strictly forbidden for JINR staff to install any remote access equipment to the network - modems for dial-up and leased lines, DSL equipment, radio and other types of wireless access at workplaces at JINR. Installation of such equipment for its use on the territory of JINR should be previously agreed with the Network Service.
  • If a violation of the "Security rules for users of the remote access service" (Appendix 2) or "Rules of Operation in the Computing Network of JINR" the user account is blocked, and the incident is to be investigated by the employees of the Network Service. The procedure for disabling and enabling the user account is described in Appendix 2.
  • The user independently solves the task of configuring a remote access connection on his computer. To resolve problems when receiving / transmitting data, the user accesses the support of his network provider. The Network service of JINR in LIT is not engaged in setting up connections, but only performs registration and ensures the serviceability of the service. In case of problems, a specific user communicates with the technical support service of his provider. Elimination of possible large-scale problems will be achieved through the interaction of JINR's technical services and the network providers of Dubna.
  • The LIT JINR Network Service is not responsible for the speed and quality of communication of the link between the user apartment and the JINR network equipment.

Сетевая Служба ОИЯИ

Удаленный доступ

Положение “Об удаленном доступе к компьютерной сети ОИЯИ”

    Сервис удаленного доступа к сети ОИЯИ предназначен для предоставления научно-техническому персоналу ОИЯИ услуги доступа из дома к вычислительным и компьютерным ресурсам сети ОИЯИ, а также к внешнему каналу.

  • Услуга удаленного доступа предоставляется:
    • постоянным сотрудникам ОИЯИ, а также прикомандированным сотрудникам для работы в ОИЯИ на срок более трех месяцев;

    • сотрудникам, которые по роду своей деятельности используют компьютерное оборудование в повседневной работе и обладают необходимыми знаниями по безопасности при работе с Интернет;

  • Предоставлением и технической поддержкой услуги удаленного доступа к сети ОИЯИ занимается подразделение Сетевая Служба ЛИТ ОИЯИ. Все оборудование удаленного доступа к сети ОИЯИ должно находиться под управлением Сетевой Службы. Все пользователи проходят регистрацию в Сетевой Службе.
  • В данный момент предоставляется два вида типа удаленного доступа – доступ по коммутируемым телефонным линиям (модемный доступ, dialup), и новый тип высокоскоростного доступа – через городские сети. Для работы с этими типами доступа пользователю предоставляется единая учетная запись.
  • На каждый тип доступа действуют свои ограничения по объему скачиваемой информации, пропускной способности, продолжительности сеанса, набору доступных сервисов и правил безопасности.
  • Суммарная пропускная способность канала доступа всех удаленных подключений в сеть ОИЯИ фиксируется на определенной технически реализуемой скорости (10 мбит/сек или 100 мбит/сек) для предотвращения перегрузки сети.
  • Для получения учетной записи сотрудник должен заполнить регистрационную анкету, подписать ее у зам. директора (директора) и системного администратора своей лаборатории; анкета подписывается начальником сетевой службы и главным инженером ЛИТ или директором ЛИТ. Сотрудники подразделений, не входящих в состав лабораторий, подписывают анкеты в центральной дирекции. В приложении 1 приведен список лиц, имеющих право подписи регистрационных анкет.
  • Сотрудникам ОИЯИ категорически запрещается устанавливать на рабочих местах в ОИЯИ любое оборудование удаленного доступа в сеть – модемы для коммутируемых и выделенных линий, DSL оборудование, радио и другие типы беспроводного доступа. Установка подобного оборудования для использования его на территории ОИЯИ должна быть предварительно согласована с Сетевой Службой.
  • При нарушении “Правил безопасности для пользователей услуги удаленного доступа” (приложение 2) или “Правил работы в Вычислительной Сети ОИЯИ” учетная запись пользователя блокируется, а инцидент подлежит расследованию сотрудниками Сетевой Службы. Процедура отключения и включения учетной записи пользователя описана в приложении 2.
  • Пользователь самостоятельно решает задачу настройки соединения удаленного доступа на своем компьютере. Для устранения проблем при приеме/передаче данных пользователь обращается в службу поддержки своего сетевого провайдера. Сетевая Служба ЛИТ ОИЯИ не занимается настройкой соединений, а лишь проводит регистрацию и обеспечивает работоспособность сервиса. При возникающих проблемах конкретный пользователь связывается со службой технической поддержки своего провайдера. Устранение возможных масштабных проблем будет осуществляться при взаимодействии технических служб ОИЯИ и сетевых провайдеров Дубны.
  • Сетевая Служба ЛИТ ОИЯИ не несет ответственности за скорость и качество связи на участке от пользователя до сетевого оборудования ОИЯИ.